My Holy Grail Foundation.

Blog 5

HI EVERYONE! MY NAME IS AMBER LILLY AND IF YOU DIDN’T KNOW ALREADY, I LOVE BEAUTY!

This weeks blog post is about my holy grail drugstore foundation; L’Oreal True Match!

I have been trying out drug store foundations since i first became interested in makeup. At first when i tried this foundation, i didn’t realize why everyone raved about it so much and said it was their holy grail foundation, but since using it more and more and applying it differently, i have realized why and came to love it myself.

I apply my L’Oreal True Match with a beauty blender which i find just gives an amazing finish and leaves it blotch-free. I would say this foundation is a medium to high coverage and definitely stays on throughout the day, perfect for when i’m juggling sixth form and day to day life. It is also extremely build-able and definitely blend-able!

The formula of this foundation has recently changed and i love it even more than the product before! They have also brought out many new shades which I’ve found makes it perfect for me to find the correct shade anytime of the year!

I honestly can’t talk positively about this product enough! It’s so perfect and amazing for any type of skin. I haven’t broken out at all with this foundation and I’ve been using it for around 2 years. I haven’t felt the need to try out any other foundations since purchasing this, so that must be saying something!

I hope you have a lovely day,

AMBER LILLY X

Leave a Reply

