My Top 5 Favourite Drugstore Concealers

concealers

HI EVERYONE! MY NAME IS AMBER LILLY AND IF YOU DIDN’T KNOW ALREADY, I’M PRETTY OBSESSED WITH BEAUTY & MAKE-UP!

Again, I feel another apology is needed as I haven’t posted in so long! But I’m back and this week’s Blog Post is based on ‘My Top 5 Favourite Drugstore Concealers’. With all these late nights staying up doing school work, watching YouTube video’s and stalking people’s social media.. I would say it’s pretty important for me to find a concealer that actually works well! I’m yet to try out high end concealers, however I have found a great range of cheap concealers that are easy to pick up at the local drugstore!

1. Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer

Collection’s well known Lasting Perfection Concealer has to be my top favourite! I own this concealer in the shade ‘Fair 1’ and it is amazing to use under my eyes to cover up any dark circles I have. This product is definitely full coverage, however it doesn’t feel thick and heavy under your eyes. I have fair skin and sometimes I find with certain concealers, even the lightest shade does not allow me to create that brightening effect. However this concealer is light enough for me to get a full coverage look alongside brightening up the area’s I want. This product is one I will 100% purchase over and over again!

2. Miss Sporty Perfect Stay Liquid Concealer

I do not own many products from Miss Sporty, however I can’t go wrong with their Perfect Stay Liquid Concealer! I have this product in the shade ‘Light’ and even though the product is not as brightening as the Collection Lasting Perfect Concealer, it still works wonders under my eyes when it comes to covering up my dark circles. I usually use this product on blemishes over my face such as redness or spots and I feel so much more confident with my face after using this concealer. This concealer covers up any blemishes and I feel that when I use it, my skin looks flawless and the rest of my make-up then looks better!

3. Seventeen Phwoarr Paint Concealer

I first purchased this Phwoarr Paint Concealer from Seventeen when I was starting out with make-up and I remember being amazed at the coverage it gave under my eyes! Clearly I didn’t understand the idea of brightening up my under eye’s as I purchased this concealer in the shade ‘Medium’ and haven’t got round to buying one in the lighter shade. Never the less, it is still an amazing concealer to wear when I have fake tanned or am wearing a foundation of a darker shade.

4. Maybeline Fit Me Concealer

The packaging of Maybeline’s Fit Me Concealer reminded me a lot of the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer and so I was excited to try out the actual product! When I purchased this concealer, it was when Maybeline had just brought out their Fit Me range and everyone was talking about their products and reviewing them online. This concealer has an amazing coverage for not only under my eye’s, but also for any blemishes I may have on my face. When I went into the drugstore to pick up this concealer, I purchased it in the shade ’10 Light’ which was the lightest shade there, however after trying it a couple of times, I realised it was still a bit too dark for my shade of skin. This concealer is still amazing for when I have got a bit of tan on and I just hope they bring out even lighter shades in the future.

5. Maybeline Age Rewind Concealer

I remember being so jealous of my sister when I saw her opening Maybeline’s ‘Age Rewind Concealer’ on her birthday and I knew I had to purchase one for myself! I love the whole concept of the sponge being the applicator as it feels so soft under your eyes and doesn’t feel as though it’s damaging or tugging at your skin! This concealer is another really high coverage product that takes care of my dark circles after a late night! I purchased this concealer for myself in the shade ‘Light’ – the lightest one they do and unfortunately it isn’t bright enough to lighten up my under eyes. However it still works well to cover up my dark circles.

Leave a Reply

